RSS Feed

I’m in LOVE with my new Collectif dresses

Posted on

A month or so ago I saw on Facebook that Collectif was doing a 50% sale… as you can guess lots of girl squeaks happened. I was devastated to find out that it went live when I was on a research day for work so would be in bookshops instead of at my desk! Thankfully with the help of 3G I managed to get my hands on a couple of fantastic dresses!

The fabulous Georgina HorneI’ve  known of Collectif for a while as they have a great shop in the Camden market but I was always a little hesitant because I’ve found that, with some modern vintage clothes,  “plus sizes” don’t always go together well – add in the fact that I’m so tall the waists of most dresses sit under my bust –  it’s never a good look!  It wasn’t until I saw the gorgeous Georgina Horne‘s facebook page filled with photos of her in all her dresses she’s got from there (and this most recent blog post on Fuller Figure Fuller Bust  about how Collectif have taken over her wardrobe) that I decided to take advantage of the discount and add to my ever-expanding wardrobe!

The first dress I bought was already in the sale but as it’s named after one of my favourite characters I had to buy the Rizzo Dress!

Packed with style and sass, just like the lady we named this dress after, the Rizzo is a fitted pencil dress with twist detailing to the bust. Available in Green, Lilac, Red, and Plain Black, this style is full of 1950s charm, with cute ¾ sleeves, turned up and buttoned to perfection!

Rizzo Dress green

The next dress was the Sarong Blue Hibiscus Dress. I had to buy it as I love the cut, pattern and the baboo detailing – so basically everything!!!

Tiki is definitely in, and look, it’s summer again! What a perfect combination! Embody Hawaiian inspired glamour in our Sarong Dress, now available in our fantastic Blue Hibiscus print! This flattering wrap design is completed by a belt to cinch in the waist and lovely gathered detail to the front. Essential for hot summer nights!

Sarong Dress Blue Hibiscus

I’m building up to purchasing one of their circle skirt dresses but for now I’m more than happy to have these two in my wardrobe! The fit is fantastic on both and the skirt length is still a good length on me stopping just above the knee! Can’t wait to wear them somewhere soon!

I managed to finally grab The Boy to get him to take a couple of photos of me in these beauties! Bear in mind that this was after a day long of dancing so my hair is scraped back but I still love these photos! (will explain more about the dancing in the next post!)

Green Dress tiki dress

 

I’m already looking to see what can be the next addition… bye-bye next month’s pay check!

One response »

  1. Hello to all, it’s truly a pleasant for me to visit this website, it includes important
    Information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

