RSS Feed

GlossyBox June Review

Posted on
GlossyBox June Review

So this review has taken a while to go up partially because I’ve been at Download but partially because Glossybox didn’t send me one of my products so had to wait for them to send me a replacement!

June's Box

 

This is Glossybox’s summer box which was perfectly timed for Download and my up coming holiday! 4 miniatures perfect for my overfull backpack and 2 full-sized products – another pretty fab box.

MONU – Hydrating Moisturiser SPF 15

monu_moisturiser_800x800

Soft focus technology helps to blur imperfections and to correct skin tone. We use Zinc Oxide to provide a physical barrier against the sun’s harmful rays. This provides broad spectrum UV protection with good UVA to UVB ratio. Includes Vitamin E, an antioxidant, to fight free radicals. The best way to stop your face from ageing is to protect it from the sun.
This was unbelievably useful at the festival. The 30ml bottle was perfect for squeezing into my overfull backpack and with the SPF 15 in it when the sun did finally come out it saved my stupidly pale face! Smells nice too!

FIGS & ROUGE- Cherry Blossom

figs_rouge_800x800

100% Natural Tinted Lip balms in Soft Cherry, Blush Pink & Shimmer shades.

I’m not a massive fan of lip gloss… a little bit too gloopy for me. This one smells lovely and is all shimmery. In small doses I think I could like this! This is a full-sized product but perfect for the handbag!

NUXE – Huile Prodigieuse® OR

nuxe_800x800

95.2% of the ingredients in this Shimmering Dry Oil are of natural origin, it is a unique combination of 30% precious plant oils and Vitamin E to nourish, repair and soften your face, body and hair in a single step. Your face and body are left feeling soft and silky. Your hair is supple, soft and shines with health. The sensual golden particles leave a subtle shimmer on your skin and enhance your every move.

This is the product I was missing which I think it could have been really useful for the festival but think it could work well in Italy to stop my hair getting fried! It’s come in a cute glass bottle, easy to fit in my suitcase!

PAUL MITCHELL- Ultimate Wave and Full Circle Leave-In Treatment

curls_ultimate_wave_800x800

Ultimate Wave™
Beachy Texture Cream-Gel
Secret weapon for creating sexy, tousled beach waves.
Forms, separates and adds loads of texture.
Humidity-resistant for perfectly imperfect frizz-free styles.

Full Circle Leave-In Treatment™
Frizz-Free Curl Therapy
Lightweight conditioning treatment won’t weigh hair down. Do-it-all formula hydrates, detangles and tames frizz. Replenishes thirsty locks and helps protect against damage.

These two little sample bottles are what I am most excited about. My hair and heat are not friends so I’m looking forward to taking these bad boys to Italy and actually having good hair whilst I’m there!

Q – Body Spray

q_800x800

Q is a collection of lighter, high quality fine fragrance body sprays for wearing everyday.
The female range – Radiance, Balance and Awe – is a blend of fine fragrances and soft sense-active deodorant protection.
Sheer, floral top-notes delicately blossom on the skin evolving into deep warm, sensual base notes for confident all over body fragrance and freshness.

It’s a nice spray. For a full-sized product it will still fit nicely in my make-up bag. Doesn’t smell like Impulse which is always good!

Again a rather nice box! Roll on July’s goodies

Leave a Reply

