RSS Feed

My BubbleDogs date with the lovely Ms Frank

Posted on
My BubbleDogs date with the lovely Ms Frank

Ms Frank and myself have decided we MUST do more things out and about in London so when she suggested trying out BubbleDogs I jumped at the suggestion… champagne AND gourmet hot dogs, it sounded perfect!

bubbledogs

We were prepared for a wait…which was a good thing as we had to wait for an hour to be seated. The restaurant itself is all exposed brink and trendy ceiling lights (which I’m obsessed with!) located just up from Tottenham Court road (closer to Goodge Street) so is wonderfully central! Once we were called in… we were crammed on a table with other people, made to sit on science lab stools and were pressed up against the people sat at the table behind… lucky the food (and the company) made up for that.

(C) paul winch-furness

Bubbledogs, London; image via foodieinberlin.com

We both opted for a glass of pink bubbles and sides of sweet potato fries and I went for the BLT – bacon wrapped with caramelized lettuce and truffle mayo…. TRUFFLE MAYO!  You can quite easily say I was a very happy little mayo addict!

Image taken from www.louchegastronomique.com

I also really loved all the BubbleDogs artwork that was up and about inside…very cute!

hotdog1 champ2 hotdog2 164240_155700441273357_1431553906_n

I’m sure you can tell that I was so excited about the bubbles and hot dogs (did I mention the truffle mayo!?)  and happily chatting away with Ms Frank that I forgot to take any photos at all… bar this one of the lovely lady below. Thankfully the big wide world of the internet provided the other photos – phew!

581780_10151831042030166_1464033815_n

The wait is killer if you’re starving but it’s a fab payday treat and I will definitely be back (did I mention the mayo!? ha) Check out their website here for yourself!

Looking forward to my next friend date with the lovely Ms Frank!

Leave a Reply

