RSS Feed

Down the rabbit hole…

Posted on
Down the rabbit hole…

Another day another Halloween party to attend!

This time it was N*A*S*I*N’s 9th Halloween Monster Mash at the Borderline and we decided to go as Alice in Wonderland characters!

I decided to be the Mad Hatter but as there are so many different visions I thought it would be fun to go more steam-punk and tweed up! Thankfully good old Primark came up trumps again with tweedy jackets and shorts galore! Add my steam-punk corset and another fantastic hat The Boy found in Camden and my outfit was complete!

I customised the top hat with an old scarf, tartan flower broach, a In This Style card and a sleepy door mouse and I used nail varnish on the tea-pot.

I wanted my make-up to be slightly out there… this was my reference image

The end result looked like this…

(Luckily we had The Boy on hand as our Halloween photographer)

We had a Malice in Wonderland…

A Cheshire Cat…

And the Queen of Hearts…

Clearly we enjoyed out outfits…

(there was also a very reluctance white rabbit… note the ears lols)

We owned Halloween this year!!!

2 responses »

  1. 1st prize for the best ever halloween costumes. You look amazing Helen. I think you should dress like that all the time!

    Reply
  2. Wow, amazing weblog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made running a blog look easy. The entire glance of your web site is wonderful, as well as the content material!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

