RSS Feed

Who wants to be a SuperHero!?

Posted on
Who wants to be a SuperHero!?

The beginning of February saw the night I had been planning forever… My 25th Birthday!

In true Ms Lenith style a strict dress code/theme was put in place – Super Heros Vs Super Villains and everyone was told a few months in advance to give everyone time to get their outfits organised!

I decided to go as Mystique (the very warm option) from Xmen

I started with a Blue body and mini skirt then used this youtube video to do the details on my face/body paint…

The end result was this…

(hairband came from here and was very handy to keep my Bettie Page fringe back – and is also AMAZING!)

Lucky I have very lovely new housemates who didn’t mind me giving things a slightly blue tint!

I was quite nervous that I would be the only one who made any effort, which was a complete underestimate of my amazingly mental friends… despite the snow everyone made the most AMAZING effort!

We had Batgirl and Joker

Batman and Robin

The Black Canary

Wolverine (a fellow mutant)

Hit Girl, Poison Ivy and Harley Quinn

It was the BEST night… Camden really didn’t know what had hit it!

My friends ROCK!

2 responses »

  1. AMAZING!!! So much fun!
    xx

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Bonjour Chérie « Ms Lenith

Leave a Reply

