RSS Feed

My First Award!

Posted on
My First Award!

My very lovely friend Janene over at Ooobop has nominated me for a Blog award… The Liebster Blog!

“The rules are that the winners have to pay forward to other people whose sites are worth the recognition. If they accept the award, they should: thank the person who nominated them; nominate five other favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers, and copy/paste the Liebster Blog Icon into their post.”

It’s a very lovely way to get more traffic onto people site and introduce new people to new things! So thank you very much Ms Ooobop!!

I don’t read that many blogs that have less than 200 that I LOVE enough to nominte so here are only a few but I know you’ll enjoy them as much as i do…

http://www.katielovesthis.com/ Written by my very talented friend KT – this is a blog for people who love fashion and design and things that are a little bit different! I love her AMAZING haloween make-up (may use the zipped face as inspiration next year!) you may remember her from my previous posts as she is the brains (and beauty) behind FISHLOCKS

About KatieLoves-

Working as a freelance stylist, make-up artist and spending any free time I have making and shopping, I do have a shed load of things I have found (and accumulated!) I so I thought I would probably be a good idea to share these things with the world!
Although fashion is a HUGE love of mine I do love anything that catches my eye and causes a reaction (be it clothing, furniture, tableware, magazines, pants! etc etc)
One of my favourite quotes to date is “A artist is somebody who creates things that you don’t need to have”
This quote I feel sums up this blog; I blog about things that have been made by artists, that we don’t need to have. But we buy them anyway simply because they are beautiful.
 That’s why we love them.
http://alittlerayofsunshineonagreyday.blogspot.com/  This very pretty new blog definitely lives up to it’s name… one to keep a eye on for sure!

and lastly…

http://flylightlyart.wordpress.com/ This blog is a showcase for the very talented Sammy’s amazing illustration skills! Stupidly talented… check it out and send her some love!

I also have another blog that has way over 200 followers but a worth mentioning in this round up…

http://youparklikeacunt.com/ – If you haven’t already stumbled across this hilarious blog i suggest having a read and preparing yourself for a chuckle! Only be warned as the name suggests the language is pretty blue..! Set up by a couple of guys fed up with people getting away with parking like c*nts and wanting to set up a place to name and shame people in to a new world of parking within the lines! One half of this partnership of anonymous c*ntspotters for the blog is the only person I’ve ever met who is more opinionated than me! Also check out ZOO magazine as they are going to have a double page feature in soon – exciting stuff!

So there you have it a few interesting blogs for you to enjoy. Thank you again Janene!

One response »

  1. Thanks Len!!! Wooo!!xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

