RSS Feed

My new favourite store!

Posted on
My new favourite store!

Wow I’ve been super busy with run up to Xmas clearly…. but not to busy to shop!!!

The boy bought me this navy blue 1950’s nurse’s cape from Birmingham as a pre-xmas gift… the only problem was it was missing a button!

So we went off to brick lane to see if we could find any replacements and stumbled across the most amazing shop…BLITZ

I had heard about it from the Vintage Guide to London a few months back so was very excited to stumble across it on our great button quest

The BLITZ folks describe the store …

BLITZ is a warehouse space with 5 rooms, 9,000sq. feet and more genuinely hand selected, on trend vintage clothing than any other in London.
Blitz has antique furniture, from early 20th century through modernist industrial and reclaimed eccentricities. Blitz has vintage books, records, jewellery, reading glasses and sunglasses. Alongside watches, pens, fragrances, bikes and luggage. What else could you want?
Blitz is the modern concept store selling yesterday’s best concepts.

Not only has it got rooms full of clothes that I spent hours rummaging through (I was so happy to find their selection of What Katie Did lingerie!!)  it also has a fab little cafe and book store for when you need to gather your strength again

I found the perfect set of buttons for my cape and LOADS more! I will definitely be going back

3 responses »

  1. I’ve got to get me over to Brick Lane. That place sounds amazing! x

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Our Blitz NYE « Ms Lenith

Leave a Reply

