RSS Feed

Bank holidays are made for Vintage Fairs!

Posted on
Bank holidays are made for Vintage Fairs!

As I had time to kill before bank holiday drinkies I decided to go explore Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair!

It was in Old Spitalfields Market over in East London and it was fab!

So many interesting stalls from vintage clothing, handmade retro clothing and accessories, “upcycled” furniture, vintage fabrics, nic-nacks, vintage prints, accessories, handmade stationary, movie posters etc I was in heaven! and it was FREE which is always good news!

 

Fallen in love with this green dresser I found on Ruby Rhino‘s Stall!

Every home needs a little bit of fabulous which is exactly what we provide at Ruby Rhino with our eclectic collection of upcycled old furniture. Each piece is sourced for its unique style then lovingly restored, hand-painted and finished to give a sparkling new lease of life. We embrace imperfection by highlighting natural holes, cracks and scratches to allow the original charm to shine through.

Need a bigger place for all the bits I’ve seen on their website!

My inner typography geek was loving these signs!

I still managed to find myself sort of working as well when I stumbled upon this fab stationary stall A Pencil Full Of Lead! Loved the illustrations on their cards! Have a gander at their website here.

 

I was very restraint with my shopping … until I found the Latham Street Vintage stall above and came away with an army jumper! Clearly I’m feeling very autumny already but couldn’t help myself! looked very similar to this one…

Of course there where some very stylish people walking around. Loved this awesome looking couple… I’m a sucker for leopard print!

All in all I had a fab afternoon of rummaging!

Judy’s next vintage fair will be in Bethnal Green on the 10th of September. Where they are teaming up with Rag and Bow! Check it out here. Make sure you go and snap up a bargain or two!

One response »

  1. Great pics. Thanks so much for the links. I guess I am going to have to get my but over East so as not to miss out on these beauties! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

