RSS Feed

What did you do over the weekend…?

Posted on
What did you do over the weekend…?

So after a year of planning Myself, the Boy and Blondie hit the Southbank for the amazing Vintage Festival!

I had my rollers prepared, seamed stockings at the ready and many a outfit to pick from!

I ended up wearing my vintage cream/gray abstract print dress (that I picked up in Birmingham last year), my great grandmothers fox fur cape and my new obsession, my peep toe, brogue detailing, sling back heels!

I’m very lucky that the Boy and Blondie love dressing up as much as I do and that the Boy is a fantastic photographer who documented the whole day for us all!

The highlights had the be the Black Cotton Club and the Lets Rock room where we had many a cocktail and enjoyed all the live music! check out their website for the highlights and photos… www.vintagebyhemingway.co.uk

Talking about photos the lovely people at UCA have posted all the photos from their photo booth check out this fabulous shot of the three of us on their flickr page

On a bit of a vintage come-down so in the need of planning our next vintage outing any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

