RSS Feed

The countdown begins… 24 days until The Belle Epoque Party Halloween special

Posted on
The countdown begins… 24 days until The Belle Epoque Party Halloween special

I love Halloween!

For me there is no better time of the year (xmas comes a close second… maybe if there was more fancy dress…?).

I’m a massive fan of dressing up at all times but Halloween means being covered in fake blood and looking as scary as poss without too many funny looks!? But this year I will be swapping the fake blood for glitter and heading to the Belle Epoque Party! I don’t think I could be more excited!!!

I have been wanting to go ever since I went to one of their sister parties (the Blitz party). It sounds right up my street…

Get ready to be transported to the sin filled alleys of 19th century Paris for La Belle Époque. Celebrate bohemian style and applaud debauched elegance at this unique new event that promises to indulge the artistic side of partying.

La Belle Époque allows you to re-live the absinthe fuelled hedonism of 19th century Paris with the people who brought you Blitz Party and Prohibition.

Lie back in one of many velvet lined alcoves and watch aerial and trapeze artists perform over your head as you sip on La Belle Époque’s Absinthe inspired cocktails. Watch the showgirls perform French dance hall classics and immerse yourself in a sound that could only have emerged from the streets of Paris’ red light district.

With tickets at only £20 I jumped at the chance to do something different for Halloween! Lucky for me Blondie, the Boy and my work girlys are more that happy to come with me!

Only a month to pull together a fabulous costume eeek! The Dress Code:

Ladies drape yourself in feathers & squeeze into a breath-taking corset, Gentlemen embrace your devilish side with dashing masks, coat-tails & top hats!

So as the Boy is over in Germany we spent last weekend sorting out his Halloween costume! We hit Camden HARD. Came away with black highway boots, a white pirate like shirt with billowy sleeved and a lace up front and a black cane! All we need now is this red devil mask to come back in stock and I volunteered myself (I don’t know how) to make a cape (thinking crushed velvet!?) and he will be quite a fetching Devil! I do love that he lets me dress him up!

Now my outfit is a little bit more tricky. I’m thinking burlesque woodland creature!? Lots of emerald greens and reds.  I’m using these images as my inspiration…

My shopping list as it stands is a killer corset and meters and meters of tulle to make a skirt like above! Hopefully not too difficult a task!? I’ll do an update of the final thing when (if) I finish it!

What is everyone else doing for Halloween? Hope your all dressing up and up to no good! Just avoid the Mean Girls slut rule…

“Halloween is the one night a year when girls can dress like a total slut and no other girls can say anything about it.”

And remember you can never have too much fake blood!!!

2 responses »

  1. Whats up! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info you will have right here on this post. I can be coming again to your blog for more soon.

    Reply
  2. Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 711 other followers

